Edit a User's Company Settings

Review or change a user's access level, role, and other company settings.

  1. Select Settings > User Management.
    The User Management page opens showing a list of all users in the enterprise.
  2. Use the Search and filter options to narrow the list of users shown.
    1. To search for a specific user by name, enter that person's name, or a portion of their name, in the Search field.
    2. To filter the list of users by role, license type, access level, or log in type, use the dropdown fields above the Users grid. If your enterprise has multiple companies, you can also filter by company.
      Tip: When filtering by role, license, or company, you can select more than one item from the dropdown field.
  3. In the Users list, select the name of the employee whose details you want to change.

    After you select a user's name, their User Details page opens. The grid in the lower half of the page shows the user's Company Access settings.

  4. To change the user's access level for a company, select the appropriate box in the System Access column. Access level options:
    • No Trimble ID: The employee has not yet been invited to Trimble ID.
    • Invited: The employee was sent an email invitation to Traqspera but has not yet signed in. Invites expire after 48 hours.

    • Invite Expired: The employee's email invitation to Traqspera has expired.
    • Full: The default access level for active users in a company.

    • Limited: The access level for employee accounts with a status of terminated, inactive, resigned, rehired, or deceased.

      • This access level restricts portal access to the employee's pay stubs and tax documents in Earnings, their Timesheet Review page, and their contact information in Personal Info.

      • Accounts with this access level do not consume a user license.

    • No Access: These users cannot log in to Traqspera. If you have multiple companies and you:

      • Have filtered the user list by company, users with No Access cannot log in to the selected company.

      • Have not filtered the list by company, users with No Access do not have access to any companies in your portal and cannot log in.

  5. To link a user to a Traqspera employee, select an employee from the Linked Employee dropdown field.
  6. To change a user's assigned role, select the applicable role in the Role dropdown field.

    A user's assigned role determines what that user can see and do in your portal.

  7. If you have multiple companies and want to change the default company that opens when the user logs in, set the toggle in the Primary column to Yes for the applicable company.
    Note: A user must have Full or Limited access to a company before you can set it as their Primary company.