Reset a User's Password
Send a user the password reset email, or change a user's password manually.
-
Select Settings > User Management.
The User Management page opens showing a list of all users in the enterprise.
-
Use the Search and
filter options to narrow the list of users shown.
- To search for a specific user by name, enter that person's name, or a portion of their name, in the Search field.
-
To filter the list of users by role, license type, access level, or log
in type, use the dropdown fields above the Users grid. If your
enterprise has multiple companies, you can also filter by company.
Tip: When filtering by role, license, or company, you can select more than one item from the dropdown field.
- In the Users list, select the name
of the user whose details you want to review or change.
After you select a user's name, their User Details page opens. The tile in the upper half of the page shows the user's name and email address.
Note: The Deactivate User button displays only if the user has an active account. -
For Trimble ID users, select Reset Password.
The user receives an email with instructions for resetting their Trimble ID password from their profile page (myprofile.trimble.com).
-
For Managed users, select Change Password. A dropdown
menu displays, showing the following options:
-
Send Reset Email: Select this option to send the user an email with a new temporary password.
-
Change Manually: Select this option to set or generate a temporary password for this user and choose an invitation method. The employee will be prompted to reset this password the next time they log in.
-