Lock Your Session

When logged in with a Classic ID account, you can lock your current software session in order to preserve what you are currently working on when you need to be away from your workstations for an extended period of time.

Important: This feature is only supported for Classic ID logins.
When you lock a session, all open forms, including the Main Menu, are minimized (though you will not see them in the taskbar). This effectively freezes the programs so that any data you have entered remains intact.
  1. Select File > Lock Session from the Main Menu. The locked session window displays and will remain on screen until you unlock the session.
  2. To unlock your session, enter your system password in the Password field and click Unlock Session.