Update delivery on an order

When items (all or some) are received for an order, update the delivery status for the order. Order delivery details can be updated by any user who has view and request access to the project, on the mobile app or desktop.

  1. On the left panel, select Orders.
  2. On the Open Activities page, select Unread, Open orders, Rentals, Partially Received, or Past Due.
  3. To help you locate the order you want to open, use the Search and / or Filter options.
  4. Select the order you want to open.
    A PO Summary dialog opens.
  5. Select UPDATE DELIVERY.
    In the Delivery summary dialog, depending on the preference you have configured in Set preferences related to deliveries, the items will be either selected or deselected by default. If they are not selected, select each or all items to make the Received Today column editable.
  6. Do either of the following:
    • If all items have been received, leave the value in the Received Today column as it is.
    • If only some of the order has been received, edit the value in the Received Today column to reflect the quantity received for a particular item.
  7. Optionally select to notify the supplier by selecting the Notify supplier checkbox.
  8. Select Confirm.
    A note is added to the order History.

    If only a partial delivery is received, the order is moved to the Partially Received page, except for rental orders, which remain on the Rentals page with a status of Partially Received.

  9. To finalise an order and mark it as fully received:
    1. On the Open Activities page, select Partially Received, or Rentals.
    2. To help you locate the order you want to open, use the Search and / or Filter options.
    3. Select the order you want to open. The PO Summary dialog opens.
    4. Select UPDATE DELIVERY. In the Delivery summary dialog, all items are selected by default and the Received Today column is editable.
    5. When all items have been received, leave the value in the Received Today column as it is for all items.
    6. Optionally select to notify the supplier by selecting the Notify supplier checkbox.
    7. Select Confirm.
When all items on the order are marked as received, the order is moved to the Order History page, unless the order is a rental order. Rental orders remain on the Rentals page until the rental is marked as returned.