User Preferences, Auto Confirm Settings
Configure auto-confirm settings to opt out of confirmation prompts when modifying Quantity Factors and Units of Measure, streamlining the data entry process and saving time.
Use the Options Dialog — User Preferences Auto Confirm Settings page to opt out of being prompted each time a change is made to Quantity Factor and Unit of Measure. This can save users time so that they are not prompted each time a change is made.
The option to set the default behavior also appears on the Unit of Measure Convert Value and Factor Modify Quantity Factor confirmation dialogs as a Set choice as default checkbox.
Unit of Measure Conversion Default Behavior
By default the options are set to Prompt.
- Prompt for quantity conversion when Unit of Measure is changed — (Default) The user will be prompted each time to confirm or cancel the UM conversion.
- Always convert quantity when Unit of Measure is changed — The quantity of the Unit of Measure will automatically be converted and the user will not be prompted.
- Never convert quantity when Unit of Measure is changed — The quantity of the Unit of Measure will be let as it is and the user will not be prompted.
Modify Quantity Factor Default Behavior
- Prompt for whether a new factor value should be set — (Default) — The user will be prompted each time to confirm or cancel when a new factor value should be set.
- Always show Set Selected Value dialog when moving factored components — The Set Selected Value dialog is always shown when a new factor value should be set.
- Never show the Set Selected Value dialog when moving factored components — The Set Selected Value dialog is not shown when a new factor value should be set.