Working with settings

Find instructions on working with settings.

Open the settings

  • Open the settings as follows:
    • On the project selection page, select Settings icon on toolbar (Settings) on the portfolio or project tile or row.
    • In the project, select Settings icon on toolbar (Settings) on the banner.

Unlock or lock project settings

Instructions for unlocking or locking project settings.

Some settings, such as lookup lists, are available in the portfolio and project settings. By default, the project settings are locked, so they inherit their settings from the portfolio. If you unlock the settings at the project level, they become project-specific and editable. If you lock them again, the project-specific settings are replaced by the portfolio-level settings.

Note:
  • After you unlock the project settings, changes at the project level only affect new records or records that are updated after the settings were unlocked.
  • The company settings are never locked because the companies and their details are the same in the portfolio and project settings.
  • If the workflow status settings are unlocked, and a status is used for a record, the settings can't be relocked.
  1. Open the project settings.
  2. On the navigation toolbar or in the panel, select Locked icon(Locked) if the settings are locked or Unlocked icon(Unlocked if the settings are unlocked.
    The button changes to reflect the new state.
The settings are either unlocked or locked.