Invite a user to your portfolio and project
You can invite users to collaborate in your portfolio and projects. After you add users, they receive an email with a link to sign in to ProjectSight.
- In the portfolio settings, open the users list.
- On the navigation toolbar, select Add.
-
In the Add User panel, enter the
user's details.
- Email
address: The invitation email is sent to this address.
Note:
- If the email address doesn't match a company contact, the user is added to the Contacts tab of the company record.
- If the email address matches a company contact, the user is associated with it.
- If the email address matches multiple company contacts, you can select one to associate with the user.
- First Name and Last Name: If the email address is already linked to a Trimble Identity account or a company contact, the first and last names are added automatically.
- Company: The company that the user is associated with.
- Default Security Role: The default security role assigned to the user for all projects.
- Email
address: The invitation email is sent to this address.
-
In the Project Permissions section,
select the projects in the portfolio that the user can access.
This user becomes a project contact and is available in the Contact Search dialog.Note: Users with the Portfolio Administrator role have access to all the projects and records, including draft records created by other users, in the portfolio.
-
To assign a security role for each project other
than the default one, select it from the dropdown list.
- Select Save or Save + Add Another.
-
If needed, resend an email invitation as
follows:
- In the Users list, select the
checkbox for each user, and then select
on the toolbar.
- On the row of the user, select
(More) > Resend Invitation.
- In the Users list, select the
checkbox for each user, and then select